I thought I was different…

So when I first published FFTC I thought oh yeah this is the best thing ever written and it’s going to do amazing. People are going to buying it left and right and I was going to make millions.

Cue reality. I’ve sold 40 books and have made almost 75 dollars.

When I read all the stories about how hard it would be and some people never even recovered their initial costs I thought I was different. Or at least my book was.

Turns out this selling the book stuff is hard. Writing it was easy and enjoyable but selling it, marketing it. It freaking blows.

Now I guess I’ll find a real publisher for the next novel but that seems even harder! Can’t I just write the damn thing then pass it off to someone that knows what they heck they are doing?

Leave a Reply

