Overwhelming

Last night I went to Barns&Noble to pick up a hard copy of COTAR and became overwhelmed with just how many books are out there in the world. What was there was a small smoking of what’s available today and isn’t even a dent at what was available yesterday, the day before that and so on. 

So why was it overwhelming? Because I’m not as special as I thought I guess, there are thousands of other people out there that can pull thoughts from their own minds, put it on paper and make it into a story that others want to read. 

How will my story ever be different. Why will be people want to chose my novel to read over the thousands of others. Just stinks looking at that huge store knowing, I might be proud of me for publishing a novel, my friends and family might be proud of me but in the grand sceme of things it’s not that big of a deal. A lot of others have done it before me and a lot more will do it after. 

Leave a Reply

