Waiting and Waiting….

I found an Editor I really liked, we seemed to click via email and the books she had edited in the past were similar to mine. So we decided on a date, I sent her my manuscript now…..I’m just waiting and waiting…..She said it would take her two weeks to get thru it all and its only been one so far but let me tell you it already seems like an eternity.

Not only do I want to get thru this final stage quickly because I want to get my book published ASAP but more than anything, I want to know what someone thinks of the book outside of my family and friends – obviously I think its awesome.

I wish she would give me some kind of crumb of her thoughts, just to know if she likes it, loves it, or thinks I’m an idiot for trying this writing thing.

Even at thumbs up emoji would work at this point.

So here I go, trying to patiently wait for her to send me my manuscript back to know her overall thoughts. And by patiently waiting I mean I am checking my email every two seconds.

 

Leave a Reply

